Committees

We have lots of opportunities to get involved! If you’d like to volunteer as a resource or committee member, send an email to info@potomacasla.org or complete and return this form: Volunteer SignUp with the Potomac Chapterpublic2018.

Feel free to contact the following committee chairs and liaisons for more information:

Social Media Ambassadors: Stephanie Pankiewicz, spankiewicz@landdesign.com

Advocacy: Bob Alter, bob@alter-assoc.com

Public Awareness: Annie Varma, annievarma@gmail.com

Mentorship: Matt Johnston, majohn13@vt.edu

Awards Program: Steve Cook, cook@vika.com

Allied Professionals & Events: Laurie Beth Donnachie, lbdonnachie@gmail.com

HALS Liaison: James O’Day, jamesoday@aol.com

Sponsorship: Susan Newman, info@potomacasla.org

Emerging Professionals: Abby Thomas, a.thomas5049@gmail.com

Educational Outreach: Peter Nohrden, pnohrden@gmail.com

 

 

  • Contact Us

    The Potomac Chapter looks forward to hearing any input or suggestions you may have for ways to continue our progress, or to improve our direction.

    info@potomacasla.org

    202-827-7380

  • Meet Us

    All members are welcome at ExComm Meetings, usually held the 2nd Monday of the month. Check out the calendar for the next location and time and take an active role.

  • Join Us

    If you live in Washington D.C., Northern Virginia or Maryland you can CHOOSE to be in the Potomac Chapter.
    First, contact National ASLA.
    Second, specify you want to be associated with Potomac Chapter.
    Third, come out to our next event and introduce yourself.

    We have lots of opportunities to get involved! If you'd like to volunteer as a resource or committee member, email us.

    info@potomacasla.org

    LEARN MORE HERE: www.asla.org